Jeep Cherokee Talk banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all. I just stumbled on this forum partly because I'm new to the XJ world. I've been wheelin' for a long time starting as a kid in a VW bug, to a '91 Trooper to a '76 CJ-7 (my little crawler) to a '08 JK (sold to keep money in pocket, wife at home), now to my newest rig... an '01 Cherokee 4 door! I'm digging it enough that I don't even miss the JK.

Anyway, am looking forward to getting the XJ out on the trails here in Colorado.

The CJ's for sale.

·
Registered
410 Posts
Ah yes ... welcome to the world of true Jeeping satisfaction!

·
Premium Member
1,629 Posts
Welcome, if you have some pictures please post them up. We love pictures.

·
Registered
3,211 Posts
welcome to CT from PR

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Welcome, if you have some pictures please post them up. We love pictures.
Here ya go, but I'd trade it for your red one, Mudderoy. I've watched yours over at NAXJA and still think its the best looker out there.

drakan1908,
you don't know how close I was to getting a ZJ (and even a WJ) - I love 'em. But, they cost sooo much more to build than XJs. With two little girls wanting every moment, I just don't have the time to wrench like I did on the CJ. Plus, I needed a daily driver and couldn't find a low miler here in town.

Future mods will hopefully include:
bumper & winch
regear to 4.56s
33" Trxs M/Ts or KM2s
another inch or two of lift with either drop brackets or long arms (maybe used parts)

Thanks all.

·
Short Bus Motorsports
1,786 Posts

Kind of off subject, but you like the Rusty's flares?

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #14 (Edited)
[/QUOTE]Kind of off subject, but you like the Rusty's flares?[/QUOTE]