Jeep Cherokee Talk banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

This is what im working with. I bought the jeep already lifted and tires.
I have since installed the snorkle, a new 4.0, fender flares, cb, roof rack, and a rustys steering brace. Not sure on the lift 4.5"-5.5" or brand. Tires are 33x13.5x15. Would like to keep tires and rims for an extra set.

I get to spend around $1,000 just on my jeep. This is where I need your guys help. It does not go very far but i need to stretch it as far as possible.
This is a list of thing that I need.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tires- Super Swamper TSL, TSL Radial, LTB. 33''x12.5x15 or 33"x13.5x15

Shocks- What do you stand by? Would like a resivor shock.

Steering stabilizer-

Front and rear drive shafts-

Gears-

Front or rear lockers-

Axle shafts-

Winch-

Upper and or lower control arms-

Revolver shackles-

Being a noob I do not know where to start. :bow:

·
Wisconsin Wheeler
3,358 Posts
what kind of wheeling do you generally do? all the stuff you have listed seem like great things.

in the list i would go tires, lockers, or a new thing-sway bar disconnects. also cant tell if there are diff. guards or hardcore covers like Solid, rockcrusher, riddler, ect. but those are definitely on the top of a list of armor.

·
Registered
444 Posts
i made my sliders, both bumpers, AND my rack for less than 150 bucks.. and if i were to respend my money i would have bought gears, and a front locker FIRST.. thats about a grand if ya spend it in the right places

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
what kind of wheeling do you generally do? all the stuff you have listed seem like great things.

in the list i would go tires, lockers, or a new thing-sway bar disconnects. also cant tell if there are diff. guards or hardcore covers like Solid, rockcrusher, riddler, ect. but those are definitely on the top of a list of armor.