Jeep Cherokee Talk banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,
Ive recently purchased a jeep chrokee sport, 4.0 auto, much to the disgust of my friends and collegues...South Africa is (Toyota mad).
I have NO experience with jeeps and bought her purley on gut instinct, yes shes old.....she has a bit of mileage (280 000kms), but she still has spunk and although she tends to rattle a bit (plastic interior falling apart, thanks to previous owner fiddling under the dash), she is actually quite comfortable to drive.
I am finding out though that information is not forthcoming in this country, unless you are ok with being ripped off by the jeep agents :) So I hope you guys can help me along! :)

·
Registered
1,233 Posts
welcome from IN :cheers:

helping is what were here for, this place can answer any questions you might have :thumbsup:

your friends wont be talking you down when your pulling thier trucks out of some mud :rofl:

·
Premium Member
1,629 Posts
Welcome!

The "Toy" people here in Texas give the Jeep people a hard time and visa versa.

Yes Yes, must have pictures, please.

·
Registered
89 Posts
Welcome to Cherokee Talk from Washington state. The Toyota - Jeep rivalry is just something that will always be. Post a picture of your XJ.

·
Short Bus Motorsports
1,786 Posts
Welcome to CT

·
Registered
872 Posts
Welcome to CT rom COS!!:cheers:

·
Registered
3,211 Posts
Welcome from Puerto Rico

·
Registered
104 Posts
Welcome from New York. You should get used to the rivalry. Ive owned both a lancruiser and a jeep, and made friends from both communities. and they are just as devoted as the other. Im just glad that you picked the right side! You will find a breadth of knowledge here, so enjoy.

·
Registered
934 Posts
Welcome to CT from Ohio, USA...

·
Registered
3,805 Posts
Welcome from Canada...We've got the Toyota - Jeep rivalry here too!!