Jeep Cherokee Talk banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
410 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Who's in a sharing mood? Let's have a fun thread. What is a little known fact about you? No need to tell us where the bodies are buried, just the fun stuff that has nothing to do with Jeeps.
About me: hmmm ... let's see now ... I played competition Table Tennis for years and I was a rated US Table Tennis Assn member. Boring, I know, especially in the USA, but true. And since I was born in Jamaica ...

Who's next with something more "juicy"? :pop:

(no, I never smoked weed :D )

·
Registered
214 Posts
i have a second degree black belt in kenpo karate! yayyyy lol
i don't have many secrets :p

·
Registered
607 Posts
Hm - things I keep close to the vest are there for a reason...

However, due to a set of odd opportunities, I managed to get a PADI card, a skydiver's ticket, and a pilot's license before I had my driver's license. My grandfather was a skydiving and SCUBA instructor, and there was a one-semester course in middle school called "Aerospace Science" taught by a CFI, who gave us the option of taking it for school credit or as FAA Ground School credit (with school credit being secondary.) The FAA test was tougher, but it saved me the significant outlay of Ground School. He would then take you up evenings and week-ends for the cost of fuel to get logged time toward your Private Pilot/Rec Pilot license.

·
Premium Member
954 Posts
ohnoes.gif I am scared to death of boats. I love to swim in the deapest waters, I love to Bass fish, But I shake when I get near any kind of boat ( Even row boats )

·
Registered
607 Posts
View attachment 462 I am scared to death of boats. I love to swim in the deapest waters, I love to Bass fish, But I shake when I get near any kind of boat ( Even row boats )
Funny how some of those things can work out, no?