Jeep Cherokee Talk banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok guys. im new to olfer jeeps. i bought and am picking up a 1995 jeep cherokee 4 door. it has the 4.0 L6. it is a 4X4, wouldnt have it any other way. its got about 118,000 miles. i was a test driver at Chrystler proving grounds, and have driven jeeps from the 09's to ones that "don't exist", but i have no experiance with older jeeps. i live in central vermont, and this will be my daily driver. what mods do you all recomend? thanks for the help guys.

·
Retired Moderator
7,287 Posts
Welcome! Are you buying a Cherokee or a Grand Cherokee?

There are a ton of mods you can do, it really all depends on what your budget is, what you want to do with your rig, and if the rig will need any initial maintenance upon purchasing it.

What type of stuff are you into? Are you looking to go wheeling or just have a rig with a nicer appearance?

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
its a cherokee, not a grand. melissa, i said older not old. jeeps, like women, age like fine wine. :) as for the jeep. it will stay on the street, maybe light off roading. BUT i dont ever want to get stuck. i want a more agressive look to it, so im thinking safari roof rack, brush guard, and the bolt on looking fender flairs. its already sitting on wider aggressive tires.

·
Premium Member
954 Posts
its a cherokee, not a grand. melissa, i said older not old. jeeps, like women, age like fine wine. :) as for the jeep. it will stay on the street, maybe light off roading. BUT i dont ever want to get stuck. i want a more agressive look to it, so im thinking safari roof rack, brush guard, and the bolt on looking fender flairs. its already sitting on wider aggressive tires.
;);)

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
ok, my profile pic is the jeep. as is. i dont have any better pictures yet, i pick it up this sunday

·
Registered
1,122 Posts